Wednesday, 10 September 2008


Following the success of their recent Croatian jaunt, the Electriks team are about to unleash a new compilation. Titled Electric Chair Saved My Life, it's coming via the fine Tirk label in October. They're having a launch party in That London but no sightings - yet - of something up this way. Anyway the tracklist is pretty smart as it features a host of Chair classics.

1. Shut Up And Dance - 'Blackmen United'
2. Fluke - 'Tosh (Fila Brazilia remix)'
3. Joubert Singers - 'Stand on the Word'
4. Human League - 'Hard Times'
5. Metro Area - 'Caught Up'
6. Sinnamon - 'I Need You Now'
7. Jaziac Sunflowers - 'Spacehopper'
8. Nasty Dolls - 'Steamy Windows'
9. Daniel Wang - 'Like Some Dream (I Can't Stop Dreaming)'
10. Faze Action - 'In The Trees'
11. Sly Mongoose - 'Snakes And Ladders (Rub n Tug remix)'
12. The Electric South feat. Bob Lind - 'Sing (UnaBombers Electric North remix)'
13. Pépé Bradock - 'Deep Burnt'
14. Isolée - 'Beau Mot Plage'
15. Josh One - 'Contemplation (King Britt Funke remix)'
16. Quentin Harris - 'Let's Be Young'
17. Roy Davis Jr. feat. Peven Everett - 'Gabriel'
18. Rufus and Chaka Khan - 'Ain't Nobody (Frankie Knuckles Hallucinogenic dub)'

No comments: